GoWest Board of Directors 2024 Election

The GoWest Credit Union Association has launched the 2024 Election Cycle for GoWest Board of Directors.  

The Nominating Committee comprises of a GoWest Board Member as chair and six non-Board members. Your Association is pleased to announce that Ray Lancaster, President and CEO of Pyramid Federal Credit Union, has agreed to Chair the Nominating Committee this year along with the following individuals: 

  • Amy Hysell, President and CEO, Arizona Financial CU 
  • Glenn Strebe, President and CEO, Air Academy FCU 
  • Trisha Baker, President and CEO, Lewis Clark CU 
  • Matt Stephenson, President and CEO, Rogue CU 
  • Mina Worthington, President and CEO, Solarity CU 
  • Dave Krause, President and CEO, UniWyo CU 

There are five seats up for election this year. The incumbents are eligible and interested in re-election. They include: 

  • Jeff Adams, President and CEO, Horizon CU 
  • Jennifer Kutcher, President and CEO, WECU 
  • John Uchida, President and CEO, Space Age FCU 
  • Stacie Wyss-Schoenborn, President and CEO, Central Willamette CU 
  • Jim Yates, President and CEO, First Education FCU 

The GoWest Board of Directors is comprised of At-Large Directors elected from Regular Member credit unions. The GoWest at-large governance model allows the most qualified candidates to seek election to the Board. For eligibility, job description and qualifications click here. 

Amanda Guyton, Executive Assistant to the President and CEO, is this year’s GoWest Election Secretary.  

Nominations are being accepted now through 5 p.m. PT on March 29, 2024. Qualified and interested candidates, please visit the Director Candidate Profile Form to submit your nomination. 

Posted in GoWest Association, Top Headlines.