Northwest Leadership on the Joint Committee on Taxation

The 117th Committee on Taxation has been set with 3 key Northwest delegation members. As conversations around new tax legislation heat up after the spring recess, we remain committed to advocating for the benefits of the credit union tax status. The Northwest delegation members on the committee are: Vie Chair Senator Wyden (D -OR) is the Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, Senator Crapo (R – ID) is the ranking member of the Senate Finance Committee and also sits on the Senate Banking Committee, and Senator Cantwell (D – WA) and is also the Chair of the Senate Commerce Committee. All three have shared their commitment to preserving the credit union tax status.

Posted in Advocacy on the Move, Regulatory Advocacy.