WYOMING CREDIT UNIONS Not-for-Profit. Cooperative. Local. Trusted.

Speaker Bio

Anthony Apollo

Executive Director Wyoming Stable Token Commission



Mr. Apollo brings extensive experience in the digital asset and blockchain space. He most recently served as Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Rensa Incorporated, a multimedia development, distribution, and crowdfunding platform on the Ethereum and Polygon blockchains. He previously co-founded two blockchain-based businesses in New York state after spending the first half of his career in traditional finance. He relocated to Wyoming in 2021, drawn by the state's blockchain initiatives.

The <u>Wyoming Stable Token Commission</u> was established with passage of Senate Enrolled Act 85 -Wyoming Stable Token Act, which authorizes the Wyoming Stable Token Commission to issue Wyoming stable tokens. The initial members of the Commission include the Governor or the Governor's designee; the Auditor or the Auditor's designee; and the Treasurer or the Treasurer's designee. As allowed under the enacting legislation, four additional subject matter experts have also been named as Commissioners: Flavia Naves, David Pope, Jeff Wallace and Joel Revill.

